Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Industrial & Systems Engineering

    Go to the news
    Go to the news
    Go to the news
    Go to the news
    Go to the news

Virginia Tech Academy of Engineering Excellence (news)

Inductee: Kirk Spitzer (Class of 1967)

2016 COE Dean's Awards for Excellence (news)

Outstanding New Assistant Professor: Dr. Navid Ghaffarzadegan

Faculty Fellow: Dr. Kimberly Ellis

Congratulations to 2016 ISE Dept. Award Winners!

Undergraduate Student Awards (news) (pictures)

The Robert D. Dryden Outstanding Senior Award: Morgan Sannes

The Robert P. Davis Outstanding Junior Award: Kaitlin Roelofs and Abigail Smith

The Don Taylor Leadership Award: Meg Carper

Senior Design Project Awards (news) (pictures)

Performance Impact Award
Kathryn Cotter, Casey Ryan Farah, Alex Joseph King, Yuzhe Zhu

Innovation and Creativity Award
Patrick Acker, Kara Michelle Love, Ian Stanchi, Alexander Cyrus Talati

Application of ISE Tools & Methods Award
David William Bohn, Sean Murphy, Tanya Saha, Eric Smith

People's Choice Award
Patrick Acker, Kara Michelle Love, Ian Stanchi, Alexander Cyrus Talati

Academy of Distinguished Alumni Awards (news) (picture)

New Academy of Distinguished Alumni members:
Mr. John Montague, Dr. Janis Terpenny, Mr. Don Wittke

Marvin H. Agee Distinguished Alumni Award: Dr. John A. White, Jr.


Industrial & Systems Engineering (ISE) at VT

Length: 05:41

Alumni Newsletter "The ISE Connection" was published!

    Go to VT ISE page on LinkedIn
    VT ISE Facebook Page


    Go to ISE Virginia Tech on Twitter!
    Go to VT ISE Grad Program on Twitter!

  • Dr. Navid Ghaffarzadegan's paper featured in New York Times

    July 15, 2016 - A co-authored paper by Assistant Professor Dr. Navid Ghaffarzadegan was featured in the New York Times article, "So Many Research Scientists, So Few Openings as Professors".  Read more
  • Dr. Jaime Camelio Recognized as "Scholar of the Week"

    July 5, 2016 - Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor of Advanced Manufacturing Dr. Jaime Camelio has been recognized as "Scholar of the Week" by Virginia Tech Office of Vice President for Research and Innovation.  Read more
  • Dr. John Shewchuk named Interim Associate Department Head and Undergraduate Program Director

    July 1, 2016 - Associate Professor John P. Shewchuk will start his new roles as interim associate department head and undergraduate program director today.  Read more
  • Dr. Eileen Van Aken named Interim Department Head

    June 24, 2016 - Professor and current Associate Department Head Dr. Eileen Van Aken will start her new role as the interim department head on July 1, 2016.  Read more
  • Class of 2016 Patrick Acker featured as entrepreneur on Virginia Tech News

    June 15, 2016 - Recent ISE alumnus Patrick Acker and his business partner David Evans (a senior in Electrical Engineering) are the inventors and company co-founders of Yard Mapper.  Read more