The following are the news about ISE undergraduate and graduate students. Please click a title for its full story.

Rss Feed
      • file
      • 2018 Undergraduate Research Award winners presented at Senior Symposium

        (June 26, 2018) The Undergraduate Research Poster Session was held at the Inn at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, VA. Students in the winning teams were: First place: Andrew Thomas (Advisor: Dr. Navid Ghaffarzadegan); Second place: Elena Karakazoff, David Mcilvain, Niki Khandelwal, Alex Meholic, Sahil Laheri (Dr. Blake Johnson); Nick Xu and Wenyan Huang (Dr. Nathan Lau); Tyler Entner, Gordon Quach (Dr. James Kong)

      • file
      • 2018 Senior Design Award winning teams recognized

        (May 29, 2018) The winning teams of the Senior Design Awards were announced during the Senior Symposium reception. Team 40 (Matthew Boys, Rachel Carie, Kunal Gandhi) for Project Management and People's Choice awards; Team 23 (Shiv Balodi, Chelsea Galara, Daniel Safewright, Ahmed Salih) for Applications of ISE Methods & Tools award; Team 18 (Paul Hayes, Dylan Sackadorf, Micah Schumaker, Lauren Schwartz) for Innovation and Creativity award; Team 20 (Charlie Bushrow, Erik Dietrich, Colleen Ferlotti, Sam Swanson) for Performance Impact award.

      • file
      • ISE faculty and students earn multiple honors and awards from IISE

        (May 24, 2018) Dr. Don Taylor was honored with the Albert G. Holzman Distinguished Educator Award; Dr. Blake Johnson received the Young Investigator Award from the Manufacturing & Design division; Dr. James Kong earned the IISE Transactions Quality & Reliability Engineering Best Paper award; Class of 2018 graduate Mary Buckingham received the James Barany Award for Excellence; Class of 2018 graduate Dylan Burnette won 2nd place at the Undergraduate Student Technical Paper Competition; IISE scholarship or fellowship was given to Chenang Liu, Neal Roberts, Julie, Mohl, Matthew Anama.

      • file
      • 2018 ISE Undergraduate Award recipients announced

        (May 23, 2018) The recipients of the ISE Department Undergraduate Awards were announced during the 2018 Academy of Distinguished Alumni Banquet on April 23, 2018.. ISE Advisory Board Don Taylor Leadership Award: Colleen Ferlotti; Robert D. Dryden Outstanding Senior Award: Mary Buckingham and Lauren Schwartz; Outstanding Service Award: Nicole Bruner, Dylan Burnette, Megan Coughlin, Nicholas Davis, and Lisa Jordan; Robert P. Davis Outstanding Junior Award: Kiran Bagalkotkar.

Page 1 of 2 | 14 Results