Northern Virginia Center

News about ISE faculty, students, and staff in Northern Virginia Center.

Rss Feed
      • file
      • 2018 Undergraduate Research Award winners presented at Senior Symposium

        (June 26, 2018) The Undergraduate Research Poster Session was held at the Inn at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, VA. Students in the winning teams were: First place: Andrew Thomas (Advisor: Dr. Navid Ghaffarzadegan); Second place: Elena Karakazoff, David Mcilvain, Niki Khandelwal, Alex Meholic, Sahil Laheri (Dr. Blake Johnson); Nick Xu and Wenyan Huang (Dr. Nathan Lau); Tyler Entner, Gordon Quach (Dr. James Kong)

      • file
      • ISE faculty promotions and tenure among those approved by VT Board of Visitors

        (June 5, 2018) Virginia Tech Board of Visitors approved promotions and tenure for the following ISE faculty members: Dr. Joe Gabbard was awarded tenure at his current rank of associate professor, Dr. Navid Ghaffarzadegan was awarded tenure and promoted to associate professor, and Dr. Natalie Cherbaka was promoted to collegiate associate professor.