The ISE News are listed in reverse chronological order.

ISE News: Fall 2015

ISE Alumnus Dr. Joe Meredith Received Virginia TradePort Innovator of the Year Award (November 30, 2015)

Dr. Joe Gabbard Won Microsoft HoloLens Academic Research Grant (November 17, 2015)

Holly Vasquez received Eisenhower Fellowship Award (November 10, 2015)

Kaveh Bastani was Finalist for QSR Best Student Paper Award at INFORMS 2015 (November 9, 2015)

Nasibeh Azadeh-Fard was Finalist for the IBM Best Student Paper Award at INFORMS 2015 (November 5, 2015)

ISE Alumnus Dr. Richard Cassady Joins Advisory Board (November 2, 2015)

In Memoriam: Manfred "Fred" Spengler, Associate Professor Emeritus (October 20, 2015)

Lening Wang presented to Virginia House Appropriations Committee (October 15, 2015)

Hadi El-Amine is the 2015 Bonder Scholar (September 30, 2015)

Dr. Blake Johnson’s 3-D Printed Tissue Scaffold Research Featured on VT News (September 24, 2015)

ISE Students' passion for Future Electric Transportation Systems and Experiences via IRES featured on COE News (September 17, 2015)

Alpha Pi Mu received National Outstanding Chapter award (September 9, 2015)

Drs. Subhash Sarin and Daniel Steeneck received Best Paper Award (September 9, 2015)

Dr. Don Taylor receives UMass Amherst Outstanding Alumni Award (August 25, 2015)

ISE Welcomes Two New Faculty in Fall 2015 (August 19, 2015)

ISE News: Summer 2015

Three ISE professors and three students won IIE Awards (August 18, 2015)

Dr. Christian Wernz received NSF EAGER Award (August 3, 2015)

Five ISE Ph.D. Students received Best Paper and Honorable Mention Awards at the International System Dynamics Conference (July 27, 2015)

Dr. Christian Wernz received highly commended paper award (June 29, 2015)

Dr. Jaime Camelio has been promoted to Professor (June 3, 2015)

ISE News: Spring 2015

Two faculty received College of Engineering Dean's Awards for Excellence (May 8, 2015)

Chris Rowland won VT Innovation and Entrepreneurship Game-Changer award (May 6, 2015)

ISE Department Undergraduate Award recipients and 2015 Senior Design Award recipient teams were announced (April 30, 2015)

Mohammad Jalali received the 1st place of 2015 WINFORMS Student Excellence Award (April 24, 2015)

Alpha Pi Mu announced the Outstanding Faculty and GTAs (April 2015)

In Memoriam: Paul Torgersen, Virginia Tech President Emeritus (March 2015)

In Memoriam:  John Grado, alumnus and namesake of Grado Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering (March 2015)

ISE News: